Congratulations to the Loudoun Chamber Small Biz Award winners

Congratulations to the recent winners of the 2011 Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce Small Business Awards!

President and CEO Kristina Bouweiri was on hand to support friends and nominees, including co-host Carolyn Howell of Golf Center & Sports Park; Service Business of the Year nominee Tina Johnson of JP Events & Consulting; Retailer of the Year nominee Heidi Kallett of The Dandelion Patch and Entrepreneur of the Year nominees Pat Wirth of Potomac Falls Express Lube &  Car Wash and Maria Kopsidas of Cookology.

Before the nominees were announced, attendees enjoyed a wonderfully funny video featuring Chris Charron of Charron Consulting as he interviewed potential executives for the position of co-host for the gala event. The eventual winner of course was Carolyn Howell, but Kristina Bouweiri got a cameo appearance as the first interviewee. She was followed by Telos CEO John Wood, whose musical performance was applauded by the audience.

The winners are:

  • Franchisee of the Year: Comfort Suites Leesburg
  • Home-Based Business of the Year: WD Designs
  • Nonprofit Organization of the Year: Waterford Foundation
  • Retailer of the Year: J & L Interiors
  • Service Business of the Year: Modern Mechanical
  • Technology Busines of the Year: Semper Technology
  • Rural Business of the Year: Catoctin Creek Distillery
  • Entrepreneur of the Year: Scott Harris of Catoctin Creek Distillery
  • Small Business of the Year: Coveros

Share this page

Subscribe to RSS Feed